The astrology code

In 1953 Francis Crick and James Watson discovered the double helix structure of DNA and genes stored in the DNA are the instruction units of biological heredity.

Each gene contains the coding for the manufacture of a specific protein and the code is made up of four bases identified as A – adenine; T – thymine; C – cytosine; and G – guanine. These are the four letters in the genetic alphabet and you have your own genetic code.

35 years earlier Elbert Benjamine had discovered the thought-cell structure of consciousness and thought elements stored in the thought-cell are the instruction units of psychological heredity.

Each thought element contains the coding for the manufacture of a specific thought-cell and the code is made up of 22 bases. Each thought-cell base has its astrological equivalent and decoding a soul’s thought-cell structure involves matching the 22 letters in the astrology code with their character correlates.

The understanding of the code was an evolving dynamic and the discovery of new planets played a vital role in its comprehension. Initially there were 19 and then 20 and 21 letters in the code and Pluto’s discovery in 1930 saw the final piece of the puzzle fitted into place.

Breaking the code

The ancients discovered that the planets and zodiac signs were created to provide every living thing with an astrological blueprint. And Elbert Benjamine discovered that the Sun, Moon, eight planets and 12 zodiac signs represent a data-base of thought elements.  Thought-elements and thought-cells are functional if they do something and astrological research provides the scientific evidence that proves they do.

Hermetic science claims that the 22 letters in the astrology code have an easily identifiable function and that the code in the sky expresses as a character code on Earth.

Individual codes display extraordinary diversity.

So each marker in your personal code has an identifiable part in your character. Individual letters have their influence reduced or enhanced and astrological laws govern when they get turned on and off.

Breaking the astrology code and deciphering the function of its individual letters was big science. The credit goes to one man – Elbert Benjamine. He discovered the role that each letter played in the soul’s consciousness development, and what turned not-conscious thought-cell drivers on. He dedicated his life to exploring and testing the code’s validity.

The data is now available in The Hermetic System of Astrology and interested persons can put it to the test. And there are some who use it in their daily lives to guide their self-development.

It’s an exciting idea that your life has meaning, purpose and an astrology code. And it’s not a secret code.  It’s the property of humanity.  And yours is inviting you to reach for the stars.

You and your astrology code have a lot in common so if the hope of discovery is in your soul take the time to investigate your personal version of the great code of life. The planets and zodiac signs provide a world of breathtaking information – a character rich in behavior, ability and resources that is just waiting further development.

The code

Identified by their English letters and astrological markers the 22 psychological bases in the astrology code are:

A-Mercury: the intellectual urge and desire to learn and communicate

B-Virgo: the I analyze attitude that is detailed, fussy and analytical

C-Neptune: the utopian urge and desire to imagine and idealize

D-Scorpio: the I desire attitude that is secretive, intense and resourceful

E-Jupiter: the religious urge and desire for good-will and abundance

F-Gemini: the I think attitude that is academic, versatile and talkative

G-Libra: the I balance attitude that is just, affable, amiable and fair


H-Capricorn: the I use attitude that is patient, ambitious and diplomatic

I-Uranus: the individualist urge and desire for originality and autonomy

L-Pisces: the I believe attitude that is emotional, trusting and sympathetic

M- Aries: the I am attitude that is impulsive, enthusiastic and trail-blazing

N-Taurus: the I have attitude that is stable, industrious and possessive

O- Mars: the aggressive urge and desire for sex, combat and action

Q- Leo: the I will attitude that is determined, kind and courageous


R-Moon: the domestic urge and desire for a home and family

S-Sun: the power urge and desire for control, significance and respect

Sh-Cancer: the I feel attitude that is sensitive, tenacious and moody

T-Pluto: the universal welfare urge and desire to cooperate or coerce

Th-Aquarius: the I know attitude that is informed, friendly and altruistic

V-Venus: the social urge and desire to love, socialize and have fun

X-Saturn: the security urge and desire to be out of harm’s way and

Z-Sagittarius: the I see attitude that is charitable, loyal and candid





Related articles in: Astrology for Aquarius